A Look At What About?

I didn’t want to be another person who moans about an issue and not do anything. In small parts I’ve been trying to introduce design to students by participating in AIGA’s mentoring program, speaking at various HS career days and for the past 3 years teaching design as an adjunct at New York City College of Technology. So I figured another way would be to create a magazine to pass along information to as many people as possible. Since I’ve in the magazine game for years, I know what steps had to be taken.

So just before the 2006 HOW Design Conference in Chicago, I put together my digital magazine. It was pushed through kinda quick so it didn’t have a heavily styled look to it. To my delight, it was received very well. I had grand plans for it…to publish quarterly, getting contributors and so on. Ha! Life had different plans. Needless to say it didn’t happen. So now fast forward to this moment. Figured it would be better to create a blog that would be much more interactive and immediate. And so this is how it begins.

Leave a Reply

